When?

Category?

NZ Music Month 2024

NZ Music Month 2024

8:00am, Wed 1 May, 2024 - 11:30pm, Sat 6 July, 2024
Pay for this event with

Event Details

May is the month of New Zealand Music, celebrating the vibrant music scene in the country! 

2024 is all about AMPLIFYING AOTEAROA | PAOROTIA AOTEAORA and shining a light on those who are the heartbeat of our nation’s music scene. Throughout May we’ll be celebrating everyone who helps amplify music from Aotearoa – emerging local talent and rising stars on the international stage, people championing NZ music behind the scenes and those who are taking our music across the motu and the world.




NZ MUSIC MONTH 2024


Thabani Gapara | In Their Footsteps Tour
Thu 2 May 2024

The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Fancy New Band Showcase 2024
Fri 3 May 2024

The Tuning Fork, Auckland
DARTZ - UK/EU Send Off
Sat 4 May 2024

MEOW, Wellington
Lee Mvtthews - Exit Album Tour
Sat 4 May 2024

Great Hall, Auckland Town Hall, Auckland
French for Rabbits
Sun 5 May 2024

MEOW, Wellington
Live At Meow - MusicHelps Fundraiser
Sat 11 May 2024

MEOW, Wellington
The Legendary NZ Music Month Pub Quiz 2024
Tue 14 May 2024

The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Devil's Gate Outfit
Wed 15 May 2024

MEOW, Wellington
Sundown Sounds
Fri 17 May 2024

MEOW, Wellington
Borderline
Thu 23 May 2024

The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Strangely Arousing 'Don't Panic' Album Tour
Fri 24 May 2024

San Fran, Wellington
Voom Reb Fountain Vera Ellen
Fri 31 May - Sun 2 Jun 2024

Various Venues, NZ
Brooke Fraser
Sat 22 Jun 2024

Spark Arena, Auckland
Shapeshifter 25 Years
Thu 27 Jun 2024

TSB Arena, Wellington
Drax Project
Sat 6 Jul 2024

The Powerstation, Auckland