When?

Category?

Events at The Tuning Fork

The Official NZ Music Month Wrap Party

Tue 31 May 2022, 5.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

The Tuning Fork Birthday Series

Wed 1 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

The Tuning Fork announces its 9th birthday bash with a stellar line-up of local and international talent more »

Get Tickets

The Tuning Fork Birthday Series - Tiny Ruins w/ Finn Andrews

Wed 1 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Tiny Ruins and Finn Andrews kick off The Tuning Fork's annual Birthday Series more »

Get Tickets

The Tuning Fork Birthday Series - Methyl Ethel

Fri 3 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Aussie legend Methyl Ethel is coming to the Tuning Fork for 2022's Birthday Series more »

Get Tickets

The Tuning Fork Birthday Series - There's A Tuesday & Daffodils

Sat 4 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

There's A Tuesday and Daffodils double-headline for The Tuning Fork's Birthday Series more »

Get Tickets

The Tuning Fork Birthday Series - Arab Strap

Sun 5 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Scotland's own Arab Strap are joining the Tuning Fork's Birthday Series for 2022 more »

Get Tickets

The Tuning Fork Birthday Series - Frickin Dangerous Bro

Mon 6 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

See three Kiwi comedy legends together as Frickin Dangerous Bro for The Tuning Fork Birthday Series more »

Get Tickets

Park Rd

Sat 11 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Mapura Studios & Friends

Wed 15 Jun 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Andy Shauf

Fri 17 Jun 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Drunken Piano is excited to announce Toronto songwriter Andy Shauf for his debut one off New Zealand show at the Tuning Fork in July. This comes off the back of his Wilds Australian Tour, with headline shows in Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide this June. more »

Get Tickets

Fork N Funny - June

Sat 18 Jun 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

THIS MAY BE ONE OF OUR FAVOURITE FORK N FUNNY LINEUPS YET! more »

Get Tickets

TE KAAHU - Live at Matariki

Fri 24 Jun 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Niko Walters | Auckland Exclusive Album Release Show

Sat 25 Jun 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

Niko Walters Album Release Exclusive Shows more »

Get Tickets

Jordan Luck Band - Winter Road Trip 22

Fri 1 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Kiwi icons Jordan Luck Band bringing all the classic Exponents hits and more. more »

Get Tickets

GREG JOHNSON JULY TOUR

Sat 2 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Greg Johnson returns from California for a New Zealand Summer Tour of hit-packed songs and an all-star band. more »

Get Tickets

T-Bone Good 'n Greasy Release Tour

Sun 3 Jul 2022, 6.00pm | , Auckland

Toe tapping original Americana Kiwi Folk more »

Get Tickets

CrushFest 2022

Sat 9 Jul 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

WELCOME TO CRUSHFEST - The over-emotional, all-inclusive emo mini-festival featuring a medley of Aotearoa’s most iconic pop/punk/rock more »

Get Tickets

Nirvana, Pearl Jam & Red Hot Chili Peppers Tribute

Sat 16 Jul 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Nirvana, Pearl Jam & Red Hot Chili Peppers tribute show more »

Get Tickets

WET LEG

Sun 17 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Capital Theatre - A Hero's Journey NZ Tour 2022

Thu 28 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

CROOKED COLOURS

Fri 29 Jul 2022, 6.00pm | , Auckland

This is a rare opportunity to catch a full length set from one of the best live acts coming out of Australia right now. more »

Get Tickets

RENFORSHORT

Sat 30 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

HOLLY HUMBERSTONE

Sun 31 Jul 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Hollow Coves

Thu 4 Aug 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

The Smyths (The Smiths Tribute) Best...

Sat 6 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

The Feelers – COMMUNICATE 21st Anniversary Tour

Fri 12 Aug 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Fur Patrol – PET 20th Anniversary Tour

Sat 20 Aug 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Fur Patrol confirm new August 2022 dates for their not-to-be missed PET 21st birthday tour! more »

Get Tickets

NGAIIRE & WALLACE

Sat 27 Aug 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Bootleg Rascal - Auckland

Thu 1 Sep 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

YUMI ZOUMA - Auckland

Sat 24 Sep 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

On The Rise

Thu 29 Sep 2022, 6.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

mxmtoon - rising (the tour)

Tue 11 Oct 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Hybrid Theory (Linkin Park Tribute)

Fri 4 Nov 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Daniel Champagne

Sat 5 Nov 2022, 8.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Third Time Lucky - Written By Wolves

Sat 12 Nov 2022, 5.00pm | , Auckland

To make it a special occasion, Written By Wolves have invited five other bands to join in the fun for this all ages show, so there is absolutely no excuse to miss what will be a very special night! more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

The Tuning Fork, your place for discovery. Whether you are discovering an artist for the first time, or rediscovering an old favourite, The Tuning Fork’s inclusive atmosphere offers something for everyone. Perhaps it was the first New Zealand show for IDLES or Billie Eilish, or one of Justin Townes Earle’s gigs. You might have discovered local bands Mako Road, Daffodils and Church & AP performing to sold out crowds during our 2020 kiwi music renaissance. The Tuning Fork is home to everything from indie rock, pop or alternative to folk, country, hip hop and electronic. Located in one wing of Spark Arena, The Tuning Fork has the best sound and lighting production for its size in the country, and a welcoming team that are here to present the best gigs in the Southern Hemisphere. Come and discover us for yourself!

Getting There

You'll find The Tuning Fork located on the right hand side of the front plaza at Spark Arena. Spark Arena is located in the heart of Auckland City, on Mahuhu Crescent, Parnell. It sits alongside the heritage railway station building at Quay Park. The Tuning Fork has no public parking onsite, and we heartily encourage the use of public transport! However, if you choose to drive, you'll find many parking spaces within a 1.2km distance of the Arena.

Accessibility Info

The Tuning Fork is fully accessible for wheelchair users, with accessible toilets are available on-site. The closest paid mobility parking is at the privately owned Arena Carpark on Tapora Street. Too book a mobility carpark with us for an event night, give us a call on +64 9 358 1250