Bluesfest Welcome The Saboteurs To The 2019 Lineup

Written by Jay-Dee Pitcaithly on 20th December, 2018
Bluesfest Welcome The Saboteurs To The 2019 Lineup

Christmas has come early thanks to our friends at Bluesfest.

Bluesfest has announced they will be bringing The Saboteurs to their 2019 lineup. This will be the first time ever that The Saboteurs have played in Australia.

The Saboteurs, known outside of Australia as The Raconteurs was formed in Detroit in 2005. Jack White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler, hailed from other influential bands of the time and together released two albums, 'Broken Boy Soldiers' (2006) and the Grammy-Award winning 'Consolers Of The Lonely' (2008), spawning the singles: 'Steady As She Goes', 'Salute Your Solution', 'Many Shades Of Black' and 'Consoler Of The Lonely' .

The band will help us celebrate the festivals 30th Anniversary by closing Bluesfest on Easter Monday.

Stay tuned for more artist announcements to come in early 2019. See all previously announced artists for Bluesfest 2019 below.

Previously announced artists for Bluesfest 2019

Jack Johnson - Iggy Pop - Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals - Paul Kelly

Hozier - David Gray

Ray LaMontagne

Norah Jones - Julia Stone - Kasey Chambers

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

Mavis Staples - Gary Clark Jr.

George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic

Tommy Emmanuel - Snarky Puppy

Meshell Ndegeocello - Colin Hay - Imelda May

Kurt Vile and the Violators - Keb' Mo'

Allen Stone - St. Paul and The Broken Bones

Lukas Nelson and the Promise of the Real

Melbourne Ska Orchestra

Archie Roach - Shakey Graves - Arlo Guthrie

Nahko and Medicine for the People - Tex Perkins

I'm With Her - Ruthie Foster - Richard Clapton

Russell Morris - Flogging Molly - Backsliders

The Marcus King Band - Fantastic Negrito - Samantha Fish

The War and Treaty - Deva Mahal - Larkin Poe

The Black Sorrows - Vintage Trouble - Pierce Brothers

Mojo Juju - Trevor Hall - Irish Mythen - Anderson East

Melody Angel - Hussy Hicks - Thando

The California Honeydrops - Elephant Sessions

Caiti Baker - Little Georgia

Benny Walker - Dallas Woods

RockWiz Live